Cookie Control

This website uses cookies, by continuing to use this website we assume you agree to their use.

skip_navigation

TYPO3 Agentur

The Mayr-Melnhof Group is the world-leader in coated recycled cartonboard with a growing position in virgin fiber based board and Europe’s leading manufacturer of folding cartons with a growing presence outside of Europe. The Group’s operations are entirely concentrated on the core business areas which are managed in two operative segments MM-Karton and MM-Packaging.

The Company was founded more than 100 years ago and has become the European market leader in its business segments during the last three decades. On the basis of cost leadership and as a partner to successful customers we have for long been a leading consolidator in our history.

Our vision is to continue growth with solid earnings over the long-term and to occupy leading positions in new markets. Along the way, we will maintain our focus on sustainable benefits for our customers, shareholders and employees in order to generate lasting value.

MM Karton

MM Karton is the worldwide leading manufacturer of coated recovered cartonboard with a growing position in virgin fiber based board. The Division is composed of seven mills in Europe with a total annual production capacity of more than 1.7 million tons. The product range comprises the complete bandwidth of all types of recycled carton with grey, cream, white, and Kraft back. The production of virgin fiber based cartonboard and liner rounds off the comprehensive range of products offered by Mayr-Melnhof Karton. 

MM Packaging

MM Packaging is Europe's largest manufacturer of folding cartons with a growing presence outside of Europe. At 37 locations more than 767,000 tons of cartonboard are converted into folding cartons per annum, with the majority of the manufactured products being sold to multinational customers in the branded goods industry. A wide product range, innovation and increase of efficiency are the key factors for the successful development of the Division.

The MM-Group has about 10,000 employees and generates consolidated sales of approximately EUR 2 billion. Since 1994 Mayr-Melnhof has been listed on the Vienna Stock Exchange.

STRATEGY

Concentration on Core Competences
The core focus of our business is on the manufacturing and processing of cartonboard. All resources are utilised with this in mind.
Market AND Cost Leadership
By this strong business focus the MM-Group has achieved a leading market position in both of its segments and attained an extremely competitive cost basis. This shell ensure that the Company will stay attractive for its customers, employees and investors.
Long-term profit orientation
The return on capital employed as strategic key performance indicator for the individual divisions, pursues optimal utilisation of the capital.
Expansion
Through consistent adherence to our acquisition criteria – core competence, region, price and company size – the path of expansion will be continued.

Cookie Control

Um die Webseite optimal gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können werden cookies verwendet. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.

skip_navigation

TYPO3 Agentur

Die Mayr-Melnhof Gruppe ist der weltweit größte Hersteller von gestrichenem Recyclingkarton mit einer wachsenden Position in Frischfaserkarton, sowie Europas führender Produzent von Faltschachteln mit einer steigenden Präsenz außerhalb Europas. Die Leistungen der Mayr-Melnhof Gruppe konzentrieren sich ausschließlich auf diese Kernbereiche, die in zwei operativen Segmenten, MM Karton und MM Packaging, geführt werden.

Das Unternehmen wurde vor mehr als 100 Jahren gegründet und hat sich in den letzten drei Jahrzehnten zum europäischen Marktführer in seinen Kernbereichen entwickelt. Auf Basis von Kostenführerschaft und als Partner erfolgreicher Kunden sind wir seit langem führend in der Konsolidierung der Branche.

Langfristig ertragsstark weiter zu wachsen und in neuen Märkten führende Positionen zu besetzen, ist unsere Vision. Dabei orientieren wir uns am nachhaltigen Nutzen für unsere Kunden, Aktionäre und Mitarbeiter zur Schaffung dauerhafter Werte.

MM Karton

MM Karton ist weltweit führend in der Herstellung von gestrichenem Recyclingkarton  mit einer wachsenden Position in Frischfaserkarton. Die Division hat sieben europäische Standorte mit einer Gesamtjahreskapazität von mehr als 1,7 Millionen Tonnen. Das Produktsortiment umfasst die gesamte Palette der Recyclingkartonsorten mit grauer, heller, weißer und Kraft Rückseite. Die Produktion von Frischfaserkarton und Liner rundet das breite Angebotsspektrum von Mayr-Melnhof Karton ab.

MM Packaging

MM Packaging ist Europas größter Hersteller von Faltschachteln mit einer steigenden Präsenz außerhalb Europas. An 38 Standorten werden jährlich über 702.000 Tonnen Karton zu Faltschachteln verarbeitet und überwiegend an multinationale Kunden aus der Markenartikelindustrie geliefert. Ein breites Leistungsspektrum, Innovation und Effizienzsteigerungen bestimmen die erfolgreiche Entwicklung der Division.

Die MM-Gruppe beschäftigt rund 10.000 Mitarbeiter und erwirtschaftete einen Umsatz von rund 2. Milliarden EUR. Seit 1994 notiert Mayr-Melnhof an der Wiener Börse.

STRATEGIE

Konzentration auf Kernkompetenzen
Die Erzeugung von Karton und Faltschachteln sind das Kerngeschäft der Mayr-Melnhof Gruppe. Darauf werden sämtliche Ressourcen gezielt eingesetzt.
Markt- UND Kostenführerschaft
Durch die fokussierte Ausrichtung nimmt der Konzern eine führende Marktstellung in seinen beiden Segmenten ein und verfügt über eine wettbewerbsstarke Kostenbasis. Dadurch soll die Attraktivität des Unternehmens sowohl für unsere Kunden, Mitarbeiter und Investoren erhalten werden.
Langfristige Ergebnisorientierung
Der ROCE hat als strategische Steuergröße der einzelnen Divisionen hohe Bedeutung und verfolgt bestmöglichen Kapitaleinsatz.
Expansion
Unter konsequenter Beachtung unserer Akquisitionskriterien Kernkompetenz, Region, Preis und Unternehmensgröße wird der Expansionskurs fortgesetzt.